ARSL Web Team & Member Services Committee Here I Come!

ARSL-logo1

I’m very excited to announce that I am now the newest member of the Association of Rural and Small Libraries (ARSL) Web Team and Member Services Committee! Last year when I attended the 2014 National Conference in Tacoma, WA, I was very impressed with the organization, it’s mission, and it’s members. That is when I realized that I would like to do more within this amazing organization. I’m so thankful that Julie Elmore and Kieran Hixson have given me this opportunity.

For those of you unfamiliar with ARSL, the Association for Rural & Small Libraries, Inc. is a network of persons throughout the country dedicated to the positive growth and development of libraries.  ARSL believes in the value of rural and small libraries and strives to create resources and services that address national, state, and local priorities for libraries situated in rural communities. You can connect with ARSL via Facebook & Twitter. If you are interested you can also join here.

This year the ARSL National Conference will take place September 30 – October 3 in Little Rock, AR. I hope to see a few of you there!

Leave a Reply

