Change Always Comes Bearing Gifts.

This last year was pretty much summed up by the title of this post, and original quote, from Price Pritchett, “Change always comes bearing gifts”. So much has happened that I allowed my blog to fall to the wayside, much to my chagrin, but I think I have formulated a way to not let that happen in the future. Additionally, I wanted to list the fun, crazy, and cool gifts that have kept me away from writing, both in and outside of Library Land, bringing change in my life.

I have been lucky enough to help with some amazing projects and work with some outstanding organizations over the past year, and can’t wait to do more in the future! Instead of prattle on and on about each one, I’m just going to list them. I’m sure I will be writing about each of them more in the future.

In Library Land (not counting all the work committees and task forces I am on at WCLS):brian wins wale award

 

Outside of Library Land has also been a roller coaster of a year, but none of that matters other than the fact that we bought a house! After years of being a military spouse and moving, we have finally planted real roots in the Pacific Northwest!

That’s the quick and easy run-down as to why I haven’t been posting. Not really a good excuse; however, I’m coming back with a vengeance.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

